I am Monif C! Are you Monif C?

Hello Sweetea,

I am Monifa C! You are Monifa C

In honor of Fashion week, I have to brag about Monif C and the Marilyn convertible orange dress I purchased from her line and wore last week. I was looking for a yellow dress to wear for my birthday this year and my Big Sista, Takeema suggested I buy Monif C’s convertible dress. I heard of Monif C before but didn’t really know much about the dress. Being a good sister she is Takeema informed me, “Monif C. Plus Sizes is a contemporary, designer clothing line for plus size fashionistas”!!! So, my big sista and I took for the city on the big iron horse and can I tell you I had a blast shopping at Monif C’s store. There is a super cool styler that work at the location and for the life in me I can’t remember his name (maybe because I’m bad with names!) but I will get the info to you soon.  He was so helpful, funny and patient in showing me how to work the convertible dress. Sadly, the yellow dresses were completely sold out which broke my heart into pieces because I really wanted to wear the yellow convertible dress for my birthday.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thank God my sis, the stylist and Monif C’s hair stylist (another super cool dude!!) motivated me to try on the orange convertible dress. Based on their feedback and looking in the mirror I was totally pleased how the color just suited my delicious dark brown skin. The dress feels heavy holding it up but it’s so light on and free-flowing.  I totally fell in love with the dress because I felt like Betty Boop in the dress. I love Betty Boop and I loved the fact you can wear the dress in so many different styles. The dress has a soft silky feel and you can dress it up or down which made me totally happy. I love when I put on a dress and it makes me feel like walking the runway so I had to purchase it.

The Winner!!!! I'm so ready!!! LOL, this is the look I'm aiming for so let's see what I create the day of.....



I couldn’t wait for my friends’ big day to come so I can celebrate her and her husband union of love and for me to wear my convertible dress. Doing it by myself was pretty hard but once I got the hang of it and kept playing the youtube video at the same time I created a one shoulder look. It’s a little different than the one in the video because I have the twist going across my breast. Also, I forgot to take a picture of my back but it was twisted, criss cross with a peek- a- boo opening too. I was kind of afraid the dress wouldn’t hold with my twist and turns of the straps but baby I dance the silk off my dress! Not once did it move out a place and it was tightly secure without any pins or needles! LOL, my dress just spotlighted my natural beauties and radiated sex appeal because it’s designed for your body shape!





The finish product!! I was a HAPPY camper w/a twist, criss cross & a peek-a-boo opening!!!!!!


I would totally recommend my stylish sisters out there with curves to purchase this dress or any of Monif C’s dressed because it will get you noticed in a fashionable and fabulous way! I received so many complaints at the wedding and when I posted my pictures on facebook.  I love my dress and I thank my Big sis and the 2 cool friends I made at Monif C’s store for helping me make the fashionable choice that was right for my skin tone and my sexy voluptuous body! Thank you Monif C for creating a fashion line for plus size women that is sexy, good quality and fashion friendly!

Sashaying Off,

Precious Pat V

Comments
12 Responses to “I am Monif C! Are you Monif C?”
  1. I love, love, love this dress…I actually love Monif C’s entire line, especially her swimwear. You worked that dress, your entire look was flawless and fashionable. Curvy girls are the ish!, I don’t care what anyone says.

    • Hello and Welcome Bajan Beauty!!

      Thanks for dropping in and I hope you subscribe because I want to read from you again!! Also, thank you so much for the kind words! I totally feel the same way about Monif C!! I wish I was rolling in the dough because I would have every piece that fits me in her clothing line!! I like the styles and quality of the clothes!! She is doing her thing and I love it!! Thanks again boo! Also, I had to make sure I too was looking flawless when wearing my dress!! LOL :o

  2. chrissie says:

    Hey, the dress looks great!

    • Hello and Welcome Chrissie!

      Thanks for dropping in and I hope you subscribe because I want to read from you again!! Also, thank you so much for the kind words! I love my dress! DO you have one?

    • Hello and Welcome Chrissie!

      Thanks for dropping in and I hope you subscribe because I want to read from you again!! Also, thank you so much for the kind words! I love my dress! DO you have one?

  3. Hashley says:

    You look good and lovely dress, even better article!!

  4. Farrah says:

    I Lik the yellow dress Pat.

    • Thanks so much Farrah! Welcome and I hope to read more from you! I loved the yellow too but sold out of yellow short dress and the long was way too long for my short behind!! Girl you gotta get you a dress! They are just too cute!

  5. All the pictures of you’re looking very nice and sexy. All the pics are very beautiful. And the dress color is really suiting you.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. [...] I am Monif C! Are you Monif C too! « The Diary of a Divine Diva [...]



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

