♫ NEW MUSIC: Eminem ft Rihanna – “Love the Way you Lie” Video ♫

Hello Sweetea,

This Song is on FIRE!!!!!!

As I was sitting here planning workshops and thinking of new ways to get my audience attention the Eminem’s song came up. I really like the song and started thinking if I had to choose a song to describe my life what song would it be and why… If you have one please share……………

Well Eminem sure did put his out there with this song and video. Eminem premiered the new video for “Love The Way You Lie inspired by his turmoil relationship with his ex-wife Kim. The video was directed by Joseph Kahn and features Rihanna, actress Megan Fox and Dominic Monaghan (of “Lost“) playing a couple who goes through “the extremes of an abusive relationship.”


Dominic tells MTV

“I think we tried as hard as we could to not glorify the violence, to try and explain that this was a relationship that is by no means ideal and a relationship that probably should have ended a lot sooner than it did. The concept of ‘Love the Way You Lie’ was essentially a look at the relationship that Eminem was in with his wife, Kim, so I kind of felt like I was playing Eminem a little bit, and Megan Fox was kind of playing Kim”

“There’s nothing sexy or cool or fun about being in a violent relationship. Whether it’s her being violent to you or you being violent to her … violence both ways or any kind of destructive relationship is something you should probably get out of.” One of the messages of the video is that Eminem probably should have bailed on his relationship earlier than he did,

click link for video:

Eminem – Love the way you lie Ft. Rihanna (official)


I’ve always loved Eninem and I don’t know about you but I’m jamming to the song and I definitely appreciate the message behind this video!!! On a professionally note, I will be using this video as an educational resource to show the cycle of domestic violence! I’m not one to watch videos but this one is definitely a learning tool!! Great job I say. Finally a video that matches the lyrics!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Eminem goes so hard…he puts so much emotion into everything he does, this is one of the reason why I love his music and may I add he is a Cutea Pie!!!!



Sashaying off,

Precious Pat V


Leave a Reply

