My Black is Beautiful 2010 Tour in New York City

Hello Sweetea,

On Saturday, September 18th, 2010 I attend Procter and Gamble free beauty event, My Black is Beautiful, that was held from 11am-5pm at the Metropolitan Pavilion, 125 West 18th Street, New York, NY 10011.  This Cheap Chic in the City and other attendees were treated to a full day of pampering!! I totally had a blast and left there feeling brand new!

The finished look after getting treated like a Queen!

My Black is Beautiful is a movement encouraging Black women to define beauty by their own standards and to inspire others with their beauty. Procter and Gamble, which creates beauty and health products, provided the opportunity for African American women to celebrate their beauty and promote self esteem with a day of pampering all for FREE!! To list some of the partners that participated are Pantene, Olay, CoverGirl Queen Collection, Always, Crest, Jones Magazine, and Secret. All of these wounderful companies got together to help promote the well being and beauty of Black women everywhere.

I ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ FREE Gift Bags!!!!!!

My Black and Beautiful has toured Atlanta, Houston, TX and this year is its first tour in New York City. Registration was free and the event included beauty makeovers, product samples, live entertainment, body massage and model search. They also offer tips and advice on how to make you look and feel beautiful with proper diets, workouts, and wardrobe make-over.

Kids working it out @ Zumba

Massage Station

Mani Station

I was so happy I spend my Saturday there because I was able to meet some great sisters, have fun, learn and get treated like a Queen all day. From getting my hair done by Juanita, nails, make-up and a massage done what more can a sister ask for?! I tell you its such a small world because Juanita works at Hilightz Hair Salon located in Rosedale, NY where my cousin and Sorority sisters get there hair done and Juanita has been there for 10 years. She did a great job in 30 minutes making my healthy hair shine and she added a much needed volume to my hair for the day!

This is how my hair started for the day

Juanita working on my new due

I love me some sheen!!!

Thanks Juanita ♥ it!! Call me Curly Sue cuz I'm Fancy!

However, I did need food but that wasn’t included for the day. What more did you expect when you getting everything else free? LOL, I can expect more because I am Cheap Chic living in the City!! Everyone even the workers had to buy their own food for the day which was actuality cool because you can’t expect everything to be free. (I can, LOL) Also, they had My Black is Beautiful t-shirts on sale for $15. Thanks to my sister-friend Mirlyne who brought me a Black one!! I am loving my t-shirt and now I’m not sure when I’m going to wear it.


The day was topped off with Mc Lyte rocking the turn tables and rapping. Also, Leela James took the stage and brought the rhythm and soul!! Mc Lyte and Leela James both are very beautiful, talented and down to earth sisters! They were able to get the crowd jamming like they were pop, locking and dropping it in the club! Sisters all around me were really having a good old time and so was I!! This was and I hope and pray it wasn’t My Black is Beautiful Tour in The Big Dirty Apple!!

I had a Blast w/these 2 Natural Beauties!!!

Sashaying Off,

Precious Pat V
Comments
6 Responses to “My Black is Beautiful 2010 Tour in New York City”
  1. Max says:

    You would make a great writer for a magazine or something because you make it your business to be every where and report back a hell of a story with pictures, video and all. I hope you’re getting $$ for this work you doing because its great!

    • Awwww! Thanks so very much Max!! You made my day!! Maybe God read your comment and he is going to make it happen for me!! I get a joy out of it and pray bigger and better things will happen for me!! Thanks again 😮

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] more from the original source: My Black is Beautiful 2010 Tour in New York City « The Diary of a … Health and beauty   a-movement-encouraging, beautiful, black, free, gamble, has-toured, […]

  2. […] was thinking of my D-Community while I was at My Black is Beautiful!! I decided to do a short video clip and pictures for your viewing to get the ins and outs about […]



Leave a Reply

