THE DIARY IS ALL ABOUT PINK 4 BREAST CANCER!

Hello Sweetea,

The Diary goes Pink for October because it’s all about fighting for Breast Cancer Awareness, fighting for a cure, to donate $, educate and help others celebrate more birthdays!!! This is the only month out of the year Deltas get to be dressed in Pink, think Pink and shop Pink!! LOL, I’m just joking but on a serious note if you hate Pink I warn you now The Diary will be Pretty in Pink for the whole month of October!! I will be walking for a cure on Sunday, October the 17th! I will be walking for all my love ones that I saw endure this disease, for all those I don’t know and for all those that might suffer from it!! Breast Cancer is a serious matter and I need people to understand it’s not just a women disease! Men get effected by it to!!  So, let’s donate and educate!!!

So you must be asking yourself, “How can I support and get involved for this important cause! Well, I have the answer for you but of course……

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. Queens Alumnae Chapter & American Cancer Society

Invite You to Join my team: Team QuAC
In Support of
Breast Cancer Awareness and Research
I will be
Making Strides Against Breast Cancer at the Walk- a- thon
Sunday, October 17th at 10 am in front of Queens Borough Hall to make a difference, make history and make more strides toward a world with more birthdays!! On that day I will be wearing my Red and White Delta jacket!!! So, there is no way anyone can miss the Deltas coming to show their support!!

I ask you my readers to support me and join our team with just 5 Simple Steps to follow….

Step 1: VISIT www.cancer.org/stridesonline
Step 2: Click:
FIND A WALKER
Step 3: Click:
“SEARCH FOR A TEAM”
Type:
“TEAM QUAC”
Click:
“FIND” BUTTON”
Step 4: Click:
“TEAM QUAC”
Step 5: Click:
“JOIN OUR TEAM” or/and “DONATE TO OUR TEAM”

Thank you in advance and we look forward to walking with you on Sunday, October 17, 2010!

Leave a Reply

