Curvy, Busty, and Bold Miss Tina Collection Invades Walmart!

Hello Fashionistas,

It’s Flawless Freedom Friday and I’m ready to help my friend enjoy the last fling before the ring! I tell you I’ve been going to a few weddings lately and it brings me nothing but joy witnessing two people jump the broom and walk into faith, love and understanding we are about to create a loving family! It’s such a beautiful celebration! While shopping for wedding cards in Walmart, I decided to go check out Tina Knowles new line Miss Tina. The streets, media and bloggers have been buzzing about it but I haven’t seen any pictures or people describe what the feel of the materials are, do the clothes look cute or cheap…

Tina Knowles wearing an outfit from her new line of clothes for Walmart. The new clothing line, called Miss Tina, mixes urban style, suburban life and womanly shapes. (AP Photo/Beyond Productions)

 

For those that don’t know Tina Knowles is the mother of superstar Beyoncé and designer of the upscale House of Deréon and junior line Deréon that decided to create yet another line for the plus size ladies like herself. Miss Knowles new line is pretty close to her heart because Miss Tina collection was created to complement her own curvy, busty, and bold figure. The new clothing line, Miss Tina is exclusively housed in Walmart.

Miss Tina is a 30-piece plus-size collection that includes everything from business causal shirts, leggings, track suits, to dresses ranging from $10 – $20. The clothes sizes ranges from 2 to 20 and you will find your basic color choices. So, I took it to shoppers to get their feedback on the new line (You know how I do…. Always get the conversation going!!)

Ora Dean (Walmart shopper 1): “I expected more from the line. The line isn’t as fancy as I thought since Miss Knowles always look good when I see her on TV.

Walmart shopper 2: “The quality of material is kind of cheap and I wish the clothes were made a little smaller. However, I do like the prices and I guess you can’t expect much if it’s in Walmart.

O.D: I’m willing to pay more for better quality because I don’t want to buy the item for a one time use!

Walmart shopper 3: The simplicity of the clothes are cool for the REAL AFFORDABLE PRICES (she really stressed the budget friendly prices). However, I would have preferred a petite plus sizes because these clothes wouldn’t fit me!

Ora Dean: I do like the nice silhouette of the dress because it hides some unflattering body parts i.e. the belly

Walmart shopper 4: Not enough color selections for me! It’s the basic grey, black, white, one leopard dress, one stretch skinny blue jean and some big girl shirts with stones on them. Come on, I know it’s in Walmart but the clothes lack creativity and it’s overrated because it’s Beyonce’s mother! Whatever.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


So there you have it the shoppers have spoken and I was happy to get some real feedback for you Divas! Overall, I can see myself really buying the track suit because it’s cute with the leopard print in the back and of course the leggings because it wasn’t your basic straight leggings. It had some style too it other than that I agree the line is boring and lack creativity! However, the prices are just amazing when shopping on a budget! Give me $20 and you will have yourself an outfit!! What more can you ask for Walmart!?

 

 

Comments
5 Responses to “Curvy, Busty, and Bold Miss Tina Collection Invades Walmart!”
  1. You can edit audio files with audacity.

  2. Curvysta says:

    Hi love your review and what a great touch with other walmart shoppers opinion. I just did a review on my blog and I wasn’t crazy about the collection either. I think I was expecting a lot more because she is Beyonce’s mother and she seems to have a more flamboyant style. Love your blog!

  3. anita says:

    I want to be able to order online. It’s to hard to find the clothes. I love the 2 leopard dresses for plus sizes.I can’t find them anywhere. Give us a website. The pencil skirt some are kinda short too but nice.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] The line isn’t as fancy as I thought since Miss Knowles always look good when I see her on TV. Walmart shopper 2: The quality of material is kind of cheap and I wish the clothes were made a little smaller. However, I do like the prices and I guess you can’t expect … However, I would have preferred a petite plus sizes because these clothes wouldn’t fit me! Ora Dean: I do like the nice silhouette of the dress because it hides some unflattering body parts i.e. the belly …Found Here […]

  2. […] nice silhouette of the dress because it hides some unflattering body parts i.e. the belly …Original Post 评论 RSS – 引用通告 […]



Leave a Reply

