Unhappily Happy: Time Machine

Good Morning, slept real good. There is something about October weather that gives me good sleep. I look over at my husband who’s fast asleep. Lucky him he does not have to be at work till 11am. So as usual I try to get mentally prepared for whatever BS comes my way. I know it sounds bad to assume this but my intuition has been on point lately. So get dress and ready to drive 17 miles to a place that I slowly am growing to hate more and more each day!

Arrive of course on time, not really sure why nobody else does. It’s kind of don’t give a shit policy here and I am the only one totally unaware of it. I’ve been here 7 years and in that time obtained 2 degrees and now working on a certification. What the hell am I doing here I find myself asking this same question every day. It’s 50% me and 50% other shit that has kept me here.

Graduated and I was ready to hit the real world hmm not exactly, was so content here that I did not bother looking for employment in my field. Then by the time I realize it was time for me to go. Hubby was in job transition, so I had to wait. So now he is settled but the economy is shitty. So now I’m stuck half way between there and here! Hmmmm

The day is over and even though I have not even tried I am once again the most productive person on my shift. Okay YES, time to go home and go back to the comfort of home, family and a drama free zone. Nothing makes a day better than picking up my child and he is smiling at me like he has no care in the world. I often find myself wishing I was a kid again!!!

If you could be a kid again, what age would you go back to???

Comments
One Response to “Unhappily Happy: Time Machine”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Unhappily Happy: Time Machine « The Diary of a Divine Diva It's kind of don't give a shit policy here and I am the only one totally unaware of it. I've been here 7 years and in that time obtained 2 degrees and now working on a certification. What the hell am I doing here I find myself asking . […]



Leave a Reply

