♫ MUSIC MADNESS: Four Women by: Kelly Price, Marsha Ambrosius, Jill Scott and Ledisi ♫

Hello Sweetea,


I am so super mad I missed Black Girls Rock! on BET Celebrating the Brilliance of Black Women last night!! From what I heard I missed a great show and performances but I am happy the encore will be airing tonight at 8/7c hosted by Nia Long. Well, one of my friend’s saw my post of “Four Women” by Nina Simone and send me Kelly PriceMarsha AmbrosiusJill Scott and Ledisi rendition!! I can honestly say the ladies did  a FABOLOUS job giving us the modern interpretation of the moving masterpiece “Four Women” by Diva Nina Simone, who would have been so very proud of these ladies!!! This song gives me chills every time I hear it and I must add it to my music collection!! They all are so wonderfully talented and their vocal skills were breath taking and delightfully to listen to!! Just pure utter perfection and I would hope the ladies get together and record this song! The ladies did a great job displaying how beautiful, divine, powerful and courageous Divas we are! Black Girls…Rock! I can’t get enough! THEY TOTALLY ROCK!!!!

http://www.bet.com/Specials/blackgirlsrock/bgr_videos/bgr10_video_performances.htm


On a side note was my eyes mistaken me…. Does Jill Scott have a PERM and she cut her hair!?!?


Leave a Reply

