5 HEALTHY GOOD MORNINGS MUST DOS

Hello Sweetea,

Waking up in the mornings is such a Blessing routine I think people have really lost the importance of it all and the value of being alive and functional. I truly have learned how one start their morning will set the tone for the rest of their day, mood and over-all attitude. This is why I decided to write what I find to be the 5 healthy Good Morning must dos to set the tune for my Divine Day!! Hopefully this will be helpful to you guys and gals out there to enjoy your GOOD Morning present to be ALIVE, BEAUTIFUL and FIT-N-FABULOUS!!!

Thank My Higher Power!


When I wake up in the morning I totally understand I could have easier died in my sleep or woke up with body parts malfunction so naturally to me the 1st thing to do is Thank my higher power for allowing me to get up by praying and meditation! Once I pray and stay still, relaxing my mind with meditation, I like to play my theme or motivating song to give me the push to get out of the bed and get my day started!


Drink Water!

I know some might be surprise but yes drinking water in a morning is a healthy routine to fit into your busy schedule. You say why water? Because water is the easiest and cheapest healthy beauty and fit secret in the world. A lot of people can go a day without drinking water which isn’t good for you. Yes, at least twenty percent of the water you need will come from the foods you eat and the rest will come from the beverages you drink. However, I’ve spoken to a lot of people who just don’t like drinking water and it’s super bad for your health and beauty. Drinking water daily improves your complexion, increases energy and gives you bright, clear eyes to be focus for the day. I love to drink a glass of warm water while listening to my tune of choice that morning. All this put me in a spiritual peace and drinking the glass of water helps kick-start my slow metabolism and hydrate my body before working out. If you don’t like drinking water on its own, I would suggest squeezing some fresh lime/lemons into it. Also your body needs water to regulate body temperature and to provide the means for nutrients to travel to all your organs. Overall, when your body is properly hydrated, you’ll look better and feel better.

Burn Baby Burn!


So, I’m at it again trying this time to really stick with it and live a healthier lifestyle. I am really trying to balance a healthy mind, body and soul so yes, I need to do my morning exercise! I hate working-out but waking up and working-out really helps me to have me time with my thoughts and vision. Also, I’ve read a lot of studies claim morning exercisers burn more calories and that is the ultimate goal so, me waking up earlier better pay-off. Since the weather has been nice I’ve been able to take advantage of outdoor work-outs and that has been helpful to take in nature and my neighborhood.

Food = Fuel!

Food is fuel for your body so after working-out one must eat a healthy breakfast full of fiber and protein that will fill you up till lunch time! Having coffee, tea, and/or hot chocolate with a fatty donut/muffin just isn’t going to cut the fat out your diet! As a teacher I use to always tell my students breakfast gives you the fuel, force and sharpness your body and mind need for an attentive and productive morning. I know me personally without breakfast especially after a work-out I’m NO good to the world so feed me and give me the energy I need to get my engine going!!!


Proper Planning

To stay on my healthy path, I’ve learned planning ahead has always been helpful so I can choose fruits and vegetables over unhealthy fatty fast foods! Preparing all my meals and snacks into my cute lunch bag with my reusable water bottle for the day curves my craving for junk food. Also #1 benefit is you know how much calories you will be eating for the day. If you’re on weight watchers you know how many points you will be eating for the day. If you know you don’t have the time in the morning be sure to pre-pack your food at night don’t make excuses and properly plan so you can stay on track and avoid fatty temptations.



What are 5 healthy things you must do in the morning to jump-start a GOOD day?

Comments
4 Responses to “5 HEALTHY GOOD MORNINGS MUST DOS”
  1. thirdcareer says:

    I love it. So positive. I am very tired of all the negative political garbage out there. Thanks for the revival.

  2. bet365 says:

    hi I was fortunate to approach your website in digg
    your Topics is marvelous
    I obtain a lot in your blog really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you site is really excellent
    where can find it

Leave a Reply

